Your Grace has overwhelmed my brokenness.

This verse from Hillsong’s “To Know Your name” song has stuck with me for years.

It is such a powerful declaration. Whenever I feel tired and like I can’t keep going, I think about this verse. No matter what I’m going through, no matter the trials and problems that may arise, I’m always reminded that His Grace has already overwhelmed all of my brokenness, that I have nothing to worry about because I’m in His hands.
I am a sinner saved by His Grace every single day. Sometimes I am tempted to believe the enemy’s lies, that maybe I’m just not good enough, that maybe I will never be, that God could never love someone like me. Why would He anyway? Then I open my Bible, and am reminded of His truth:

“For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.” – John 3:16

Thank You, Jesus. Every time I think about Your truth, I am so overflowed with joy, love, and Your “peace which transcends all understanding” (Phil.4:7).

I am loved by a beautiful God. His Grace has overwhelmed all of my brokenness. And that, my friends, is a good reason to smile. 😉

2 thoughts on “Your Grace has overwhelmed my brokenness.

Leave a Reply

