Philippians 1:6

I may not be where I need to be yet, but I am “confident of this, that He who began a good work in me will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus” 

In moments when I start to feel overwhelmed with so much going on, I realize it’s because I’m taking my eyes off of Jesus. How can I feel overwhelmed and exhausted when I’m fixing my eyes on the One who can do all things, the One who loves me despite my flaws, on the One who perfectly created me to His likeness, on the One who died on the cross to save me from my sins, on the One who rose from the dead to give us eternal life, the One who gives me the strength to do ALL things (Phil 4:13)? When I find myself feeling down, I am reminded of His love. And when I start feeling weary and tired and like the load is just too much for me, I’m taken back to this verse:

“Then Jesus said, “Come to me, all of you who are weary and carry heavy burdens, and I will give you rest…”Matthew 11:28

And this one:

Give all your worries and cares to God, for He cares about you..” – 1 Peter 5:7

He cares about me. And you. You reading this post right now, He cares about you. He loves you. If you’re feeling exhausted, drained, tired, overwhelmed, weary, down, forgotten, lonely, hopeless… you are not alone. He, the Master of the universe, the Creator of everything seen and unseen, the King, our Savior, our Lord, HE loves you.

Knowing that God loves us even when we feel our absolute worst, is a beautiful encouragement. It definitely puts a smile on my face.

So as you go about your day, remember this, you are loved by an Almighty and Powerful God. 🙂

May the grace of the Lord Jesus Christ, and the love of God, and the fellowship of the Holy Spirit be with you all.” – 2 Corinthians 13:14

Image

2 thoughts on “Philippians 1:6

Leave a Reply

