Keeping the Faith..

Hebrews 6:11-12

¨We want each of you to show this same diligence to the very end, so that what you hope for may be fully realized. 12 We do not want you to become lazy, but to imitate those who through faith and patience inherit what has been promised.¨

I know I have not blogged for almost a year now… but here I am today… thinking and wishing I hadn´t stopped… yet again.

While reading the Word this morning, these verses spoke loudly to me. I had to read them a few times to grasp the beautiful meaning in its entirety. It seems that whenever I have a question, doubt, concern, God answers me through His Word. I had been wondering about love lately.. a lot. Wondering when it´s going to finally be my turn to find that amazing, extraordinary Love I´ve always longed for. It may sound silly to some, but to me, life without love is pretty much pointless. I have so much love to give, that sometimes I get frustrated thinking it´s all going to waste. But then God gives me a wake up call… and teaches me that love is everywhere. It´s in a child´s smile. It´s in a stranger´s ´good morning´. It´s in your co-worker´s assistance. It´s in a friend´s phone call. And it´s in the Bible. I think that if I hadn´t stopped writing and reading the Bible, I´d be fully satisfied with God´s love in my life, and I would realize that the love Ive always been searching for has been within me all this time.

The Lord is teaching me patience alright.. and is letting me know that it´s not really about believing when everything is going accordingly… it´s actually when you keep believing even amidst all the darkness and troubles that you start witnessing miracles all around you. Faith is believing and trusting even when everything seems to be going the exact opposite way.

Which reminds me of this amazing song:

“I will walk by faith, even when I cannot see. Well, because this broken road, prepares Your will for me.” 🙂

I know I will find true Love one day, and I will not get bored after 2-3 months, and I will not be afraid of taking the leap, and I will make him the happiest man on earth, and I will break free of all the chains that have been holding me back from just letting go and being vulnerable, and I will be so happpyyy. I know this. But in the meantime, I will focus on my relationship with Christ. I want to fall in love with Him all over again, and I want to learn to love myself a little more, until the Lord decides to bring me to the man he has been saving for me. 🙂 and once that man finds me, I know we will base our relationship on the Lord, and He will be our Rock. Amen.

I pray God blesses all of you today and every day.

Best regards,

V

3 thoughts on “Keeping the Faith..

  1. You chose the right part :-). I am glad tor read that. I had thought of you and prayed for you just last week about this very subject. God is great and in control.

    Be blessed my Vanessa,

    NNE

    >________________________________ > De: vanessaifm >: najiba_7@yahoo.com >Envoy le : Mardi 12 fvrier 2013 13h42 >Objet: [New post] Keeping the Faith.. > > > WordPress.com >vanessaifm posted: “Hebrews 6:11-12 We want each of you to show this same diligence to the very end, so that what you hopefor may be fully realized.12We do not want you to become lazy, but to imitatethose who through faith and patienceinherit what has been promised.” >

    • Habibty habibty habibty Najiba! Ohh my, I was thinking about you yesterday, and wishing I would’ve kept in touch. God is good! I miss you SO SO MUCH. Thank you for your prayers. They are so needed.. really, thank you. ❤ Please email me sometime. Would love to hear from you. God bless you my sister.

      • Yesterday? Wowww…that’s what we call in french “un rendez-vous divin…en esprit”. No I won’t forget to carry you with my prayers. Je t’embrasse ma soeur. (now it is time to learn some french, what do you think? )

Leave a Reply

