Rest in Peace, Loy…

 I just heard the news… my dear friend, Luis Vindel, passed away. I don’t have much to say right now, except that I know the enemy is trying to get me down… and I know God is testing my Faith. How genuine is my Faith?
Many say, “Be careful what you wish for, cause you just might get it.” And I have been praying for genuineness for a while now. I have been praying for God to strengthen my Faith. I think these trials are His way to test my faithfulness to Him, to His promise. Will I only trust in Him in the good times? Or will I keep my faith intact even during the hard times? Even when everything seems dark? I am tempted to lose my hope and believe that God really wants me to lose all of my friends. I am very tempted to give up… but I belong to God now. The enemy can try to tempt me, the enemy can try to bring me down, the enemy can try to destroy my hope and my faith, but he can’t steal my soul. My soul belongs to Christ and that promise is unbreakable. So God, today, in the midst of pain, in the middle of darkness, I give myself to you, completely. I surrender. I will keep my faith and my hopes in Your plan. I know You have a plan, I will trust in You, I will believe in You. You are my redeemer, You are my Savior and You hold Luis now. I won’t let the enemy bring me down, because Your peace dwells within me, and even though I feel heart broken, Your Grace overwhelms my brokenness. Your Grace is stronger than my pain. Your Grace is more powerful than any feelings I might have. Let me lean on You and not on my feelings, Lord. Don’t let me be deceived by the enemy. I will trust in Your WORD:

Proverbs 3:5-6

Trust in the LORD with all your heart 
   and lean not on your own understanding; 
 in all your ways submit to him, 
   and he will make your paths straight.

I had never been attacked so much by the enemy before in my life. I’m sorry, but I belong to Christ. Keep attacking all you want. He who lives in me is STRONGER. He who lives in me has already won the battle. Victory is HIS. I will believe wholeheartedly. LOVE WINS.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qmrXdjilmaY This song is giving me peace right now…..

“No weeping, no hurt or pain, no suffering, You hold him now, You hold him now.

No darkness, no sick or lame, no hiding, You hold him now, You hold him now…”

Please pray for Luis’ family. May they find peace and comfort in the shelter of the Lord. May God bless them, and bless you for your prayers.

In Christ,

Vanessa I. Faraj

One thought on “Rest in Peace, Loy…

  1. You post very interesting posts here. Your page deserves much bigger audience.
    It can go viral if you give it initial boost, i know
    useful tool that can help you, simply search in google: svetsern traffic
    tips

Leave a Reply

