Lord, USE me. Please, use me..

I have been thinking about this for a while now. I’ve been wanting to go on a mission trip for so long! Been searching for groups, on facebook, on twitter, over the web, etc., looking for mission trips planned to Honduras. I did go on one in 2008, and it was the best experience ever. So difficult, but sooo amazing. And I feel that if I enjoyed it so much in 2008, I would enjoy it 100,000,000 times more now. I am a changed person now… God has renewed my heart. Jesus has saved me. I want to glorify Him in everything that I do. I know I am a sinner, I know I fall sometimes, I stray, but God always pulls me back to where I belong, which is with Him, and NOTHING can change that now. But now I feel that instead of waiting to find a mission group, I will start one myself. I will let the Lord lead me, and I will follow. It’s in Your hands, Lord, You’re in control, so I will wait for Your guidance.

I feel that God has given me so much, without even deserving it. He gave Himself to death, just so you and I could have LIFE. He suffered for me and for you.

He has blessed me my entire life. Whenever I’ve fallen down, He’s picked me up every single time. And although I never noticed it before, He really has been carrying me all this time. I just didn’t want to admit it, because I was so full of pride, and I didn’t want to admit that I couldn’t do it myself, that I needed help. Recognizing that I couldn’t do it alone would break apart my ego, my pride. But you know what? Pride is the biggest hindrance in our relationship with Christ. How can we build a relationship with our Savior, when we’re too busy glorifying ourselves? How can we love God, when we’re too busy loving ourselves? How can we please our God, when we’re so busy pleasing ourselves, always going after the desires of the flesh and forgetting about the desires of the Spirit? (Galatians 5: 13-26) How can we even call ourselves children of God, when we don’t even take 1 minute of our day to thank our Father for His care, His daily love, His comfort, His blood?

“God runs to aid those who humble themselves and ask for His help.” We need Him, whether we learn to admit it or not. We are not super humans. We are sinners, in need of His Grace. And it’s not just a one time thing, it’s a daily struggle. We need to learn to recognize that we need Him every day, not just today. We came from the dust and to the dust we shall return, so what if we stop idolizing ourselves and start idolizing GOD and Him alone? How about we stop boasting about our “good qualities” and we start boasting about God’s amazingness instead? How about we remember that whatever our good qualities are, they’re all God’s work in us. Nothing belongs to us, no righteousness is ours, we haven’t gained righteousness because of our own works, but because of God’s work.

Lord, I ask that You use me, again and again, every day. I ask for forgiveness, for I am always in need of Your Grace. I sin every day, Lord. I am not deserving of eternal life next to You, for I am merely a sinner. I am not worthy, but because You love me You’ve made me worthy. Oh Lord, I ask that You take me far and let me be a living testimony of Your love for us. Let it be me who goes out into the world and spreads Your hope and love to others. Let me be the one who speaks of Your love to the lost souls. I have faith in Your power, in Your Grace, and I know that You can change even the hardest of hearts. I know that You are able, oh Lord, to make everything new again. Use me, Lord. I want to give back for everything that You’ve done for me, not because I have to, but because I want to. I want to honor You, love and worship You. Let it be me, Lord, let it be me.

Amen.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sRPOD0b4GTk&feature=related

 

“Glorify Your name, I want to see You glorified.”

 

3 thoughts on “Lord, USE me. Please, use me..

Leave a Reply

