Words are powerful.

Today, I will start my day with this verse:

Psalm 19:14 – “May the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be pleasing in your sight, O LORD, my Rock and my Redeemer.”

I pray that I am able to please the Lord with the words that come out of my mouth, for I know that what comes from my mouth is what resides in my heart.

Sometimes we need to be very careful when speaking. We need to be conscious of every word that comes out of our mouths, because just as we can encourage people with our words, we can also hurt and offend them. The mouth is a very small body part but it is extremely powerful. Let’s always be cautious when speaking to others.

Does every word that come out of our mouth glorify and give honor to our God?

Would you feel comfortable if your parents heard you speaking that way? Remember, God is always listening.

Are we being true to ourselves and especially true to our God with every word that we speak?

From now on, let’s be more careful about everything that our mouth utters. Let’s use our words to encourage, not bring down; to praise God, not disappoint; to love, not hate; to serve, not stab in the back; to bring the good news, not gossip; to inspire, not discourage; to create, not destroy. Let us LOVE. Having a voice is one of God’s greatest gifts and blessings to us. Many people wish to talk and are not able to. Let’s give thanks to God for the blessing of being able to speak with others, and let’s honor Him by always speaking LOVE.

Luke 6:45 – “The good man brings good things out of the good stored up in his heart, and the evil man brings evil things out of the evil stored up in his heart. For out of the overflow of his heart his mouth speaks. “

Matthew 5:11 – “What goes into a man’s mouth does not make him ‘unclean,’ but what comes out of his mouth, that is what makes him ‘unclean.'”

Bless you all! 🙂

 

Leave a comment