Can You take over me?

Take over by Aaron Shust

“I tried to run
I tried to fight You
But I’m done
I’m giving up
I’ve learned to trust You, Your love

Now I’m singing…

Can You take over?
Take over
Can You take over me?
I’ve been here over and over again
Here on my knees
I’m only closer and closer
To where I wanna be
When You take over, take over
Can You take over me?

I tried before
To let go
And I just hold on more
Amazing Lord
I need the strength to let go
And be Yours

So now I’m singing…

Can You take over?
Take over
Can You take over me?
I’ve been here over and over again
Here on my knees
I’m only closer and closer
To where I wanna be
When You take over, take over
Can You take over me?

I surrender all I have
And I surrender all I am
As I remember what You’ve done to set me free.”

This song has been on repeat all morning. I love its lyrics, they portray the life of a Christian, all the spiritual battles that we go through. We’re always tempted to hang on to the things of the world, but we know that if we want to hold on to God, it’s either only HIM, or only the worldly things. We get to choose. He lets us choose whether we want to follow Him (the path full of obstacles, but worth all of them), or the worldly path, which is easy and very wide, full of ourselves and worldly pleasures, where we are applauded and liked by everyone, for we live to please others, not God.

God's beautiful creation 🙂 I am in awe every time.

You choose. To me, what’s worth the prize is worth the fight. I choose God. Which path will you choose?

So this song really touches my heart deeply. Let’s ask the Lord to take over us, to draw us closer to Him, to take control of our lives, because let’s admit it, we can’t do it alone. Let’s surrender to His Grace. Let’s start TODAY.

God is waiting. Are you ready?

Be blessed 😉

2 thoughts on “Can You take over me?

Leave a Reply

