“…I will turn their mourning into joy, I will console and gladden them after their sorrows.”

As I was reading the book of Jeremiah, these verses stood out the most for me. What beautiful verses, and they are the Lord’s words.

Jeremiah 31: 13-14 –

” Then young women will dance and be glad,
young men and old as well.
I will turn their mourning into gladness;
I will give them comfort and joy instead of sorrow.
I will satisfy the priests with abundance,
and my people will be filled with my bounty,”
declares the LORD.

This is just more proof that the Lord blesses those who mourn, the Lord consoles us. The Lord wipes all of our tears away and comforts us with His peace and joy.

I found this quote today as well:

“In the midst of whatever you’re facing today, keep this in mind: God runs to aid those who humble themselves & ask for His help.”

It is so true. If we humble ourselves enough to accept that we can’t do anything alone and that we need His help, He comes and helps us. That is the number one problem with us humans, PRIDE. Our ego usually gets in the way of our genuine relationship with Christ. We sometimes forget that from dust we came, and to the dust we shall return. We would be nothing without His love dwelling within us. We NEED Him. Nothing belongs to us. All of our success, all of our joy, all of our accomplishments, our entire lives belong to the one and only Lord and Savior. If it weren’t for Him, we wouldn’t be here in the first place.

“Break down our pride, and all the walls we’ve built up inside, our earthly crowns and all our desires, we lay at Your feet.”

Isaiah 26:12 – LORD, You establish peace for us; all that we have accomplished You have done for us.

Also, Jeremiah 31:15-17-

This is what the LORD says:

“A voice is heard in Ramah,
mourning and great weeping,
Rachel weeping for her children
and refusing to be comforted,
because they are no more.”

16 This is what the LORD says:

“Restrain your voice from weeping
and your eyes from tears,
the sorrow you have shown shall have its reward,”
declares the LORD.
“They will return from the land of the enemy.
17 So there is hope for your future,”
declares the LORD.
“Your children will return to their own land.

What a powerful passage! It reminds me of my dear friend Jenny’s mother. Ever since Jenny passed away in 2005, she finds life extremely painful and she hasn’t been able to recover. I can’t imagine what it feels like to lose a son or a daughter, but this passage proves how God’s love is able to comfort and heal even the deepest wounds, even the strongest pain. He calls us to never mourn without hope, for our hope is set on Him and the future is bright and beautiful for all who have Faith in Him. Jenny is with the Lord, and I am sure Jenny and her mother will be reunited in the future. I ask that you pray for her to find peace in the shelter of the Lord.  I also ask that you pray for my bestest friend Daniel Haddad’s family. May their mourning be filled with God’s amazing Grace and hope and may His peace follow them wherever they go.

Thank you so much for your prayers.

I leave you with a few bible verses that have given me peace after Danny went to be with the Lord.

John 14:27

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.

Romans 5:1

Therefore, since we have been justified through faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ.

2 Thessalonians 3:16

Now may the Lord of peace himself give you peace at all times and in every way. The Lord be with all of you.

Psalm 147:14

He grants peace to your borders and satisfies you with the finest of wheat.

Psalm 119:165

Great peace have they who love your law, and nothing can make them stumble.

Rejoice, for God is GOOD! 🙂

One thought on ““…I will turn their mourning into joy, I will console and gladden them after their sorrows.”

Leave a Reply

