“I want God to play in my bloodstream the way sunlight amuses itself on the water.”

Heart-shaped cloud

This quote’s from the book, ‘Eat, Pray, Love’. I want this. I want to be so overflowed and overwhelmed by His love and His grace that there is no longer any space for ungodly feelings.

“Your Grace has overwhelmed my brokenness.” –> To know Your name by Hillsong.

Whenever I start feeling a little sad, broken, hopeless, I remember this quote. It makes me realize that I am too blessed to be feeling those feelings. When I hang on to His word, to His promises, to His Grace, to His forgiveness, to His salvation, all of my worries simply disappear. I thank You, Jesus, for Your Grace.

Your Grace has definitely and totally overwhelmed my brokenness.

Amen.

2 thoughts on ““I want God to play in my bloodstream the way sunlight amuses itself on the water.”

  1. Pingback: “I want God to play in my bloodstream the way sunlight amuses itself on the water.” (via vanessaifm) « Thoughts and Truth from the Impossible Life

  2. I am so sorry for your loss. May God’s peace comfort you during this difficult time. I thank the Lord that she went to be with Him peacefully. You hold her now, Lord, hold her now.

    Glad this post gave you peace. God’s Grace is amazing and it is immense.
    Listen to the song, “How He loves” by David Crowder or the version by Jeremy Riddle. The part where it says “If His Grace is an ocean, we’re all sinking!”

    Let His love heal your brokenness. I know it is possible because I’ve already been there. I feel your pain. Read my first post titled, “Umm, so I’m new at this..”
    And you know what’s even more amazing? Jesus went through all of the suffering that we go through in our lives, but we have never gone through the kind of suffering that He had to go through, and all for US. It’s beautiful, isn’t it? Makes me fall in love with Him. Jesus understands all of your pain, and He’s there with you through it all. Grab His hand and never let go!

    GOD bless you always. 🙂

Leave a Reply

